In Due Time

Honestly, waiting is the hardest for someone who tried to do things their way.

I have to say it’s not an easy process for someone like me. Every time I tried to plan things out of my own strength and didn’t do things God’s Way, chaos was right behind. I’m in a season where I am to just be still and trust Him to provide. My mind feels like I should be trying to do “more”. More of what, I can’t begin to tell you. My mind says, “do your best to trust God or you’ll be sorry”.

One the plus side, I’m able to spend more time growing my relationship with God. I still have this passion to encourage others through social media, and it gives me strength as well. I have to be careful not to let the highlight reel of the Internet get me to start comparing myself to others; please don’t fall in that trap. There’s all kinds of distractions as you wait on God.

I speak of this because there may be someone who has tried to do things their own way and is now reaping the consequences of their choices. I know you may think your way is right, but God may have a different plan for you. If He sees that your direction is taking the wrong route, He’ll wreck your plans to save you from destruction. It may hurt, but you should be glad that you have a Father who protects you. He knows our anxious thoughts and heart’s desires as we wait for His guidance. Until next time, pray for me and I’ll pray for you.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV

Share Your Sentiments

