When Discouraged, Remember God

I know how it feels when the storms of life hit from every side and you just don’t know what to do. Well, I want to encourage you to not give up in the midst of your storm. Before you roll your eyes and say, “Easier said than done”, know that giving your issues to God will make a difference.

God’s Word tells us to cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you. (1 Peter 5:7) If you lost your job, the bills are piling up, or you’re currently receiving rejections from potential employers, remember God is your Provider. If everyone has turned their backs on you and think it’s funny because you’re struggling, remember God will never leave or forsake you. If you’re fearful that your enemies are attacking you on every side, remember God will fight your battle because vengeance belongs to Him.

I speak of this because there may be someone who has allowed discouragement to take up space in their hearts. In my own struggle, I’ve found my comfort and confirmation that God was with me when I got in my quiet place and laid my burdens down at His Feet. There’s lessons and growth found in every situation we face. Peace will come when you began to trust in Him. Until next time, pray for me and I’ll pray for you.

Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
Psalm 23:4 NIV

Share Your Sentiments