Find Rest In Christ

When those nights come where you toss and turn, I pray you find rest in Christ. The over thinking that may plaque your thoughts about how to handle your problems, I pray you find rest in Christ. The worrying about things that are beyond your finite control, I pray you find rest in Christ. When the enemy tries to flood your mind with condemnation, I pray you find rest in Christ.

I speak of this because there may be someone who may struggle with insomnia because of the troubles of their day. May I suggest that you find rest in Christ by reading His Word and praying to Him about the troubles that are keeping you up at night. Maybe the times where sleep seems to elude you is the perfect time to speak to Him about your life, the issues of your heart, the troubles taunting your mind, or just a time to meditate on the goodness of God. Please reference Psalm 3 & 4 when you have trouble sleeping. Pray the Word of God over your life. Until next time, pray for me and I’ll pray for you.

I cried unto the Lord with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.  I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the Lord sustained me.

Psalms 3:4-5 KJV

Share Your Sentiments

