Turn Worrying Into Worship

Have you ever woke up and felt a wave of worrisome thoughts that just flood your mind? You don’t know exactly why, but you just can’t shake it. I know that feeling all too well. I can tell you that when I stopped trying to figure out the “why” behind those plaguing thoughts, I just decided to pray and worship instead. As I prayed and worshipped to the Lord God of His goodness and mercy, those worrisome thoughts began to fade and I felt at peace.

I speak of this because there may be someone who may be plagued with worry or fear. I just want to encourage you that the Lord God will give you peace that surpasses all of your understanding if you will only keep your mind on Him. That doesn’t mean to turn a blind eye to circumstances that need your attention, it just means that the Lord God has the solution for the things we face. Get in your Bible and look for scriptures pertaining to your situation. Pray in your quiet place to the Lord God and worship Him. He will see you through, just believe in Him. Until next time,pray for me and I’ll pray for you.

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

Philippians 4:6 KJV

Share Your Sentiments

